Are You Sabotaging Your Biz Before It Begins?

I hope you are having an amazing day so far! I just wanted
to take a moment today to bring to light a limiting belief that
I have been noticing in my biz.

It’s a trend that can destroy your business even before it
begins.

A trend that, without you even realizing it, can lead you down
a path to utter failure.

It’s a trend that is so sneaky and discreet that it could be happening
to you right now without you even noticing it.

As your business starts to grow, you will naturally begin to deal
and talk with more and more people every day. This is
something new that has been happening to me lately.

I chat with all kinds of people from all kinds of backgrounds each
day, and maybe just like you, I get a very wide scope of what’s
going on in the industry today through the power of social media.

And lately, I’ve began to notice something.

Most of the people I communicate with will either send me
a message on Facebook or shoot me an email. They usually
start off by saying something like, “Hey Rob, I don’t have any
extra money or extra time,
but I would really like to make this whole network marketing
business thing work. Could you show me exactly what you have
done without spending any money or having to sacrifice any extra
time, because I really don’t have either?”

Now, I am nowhere near an expert, nor will do I claim to be, but if
I can tell you one thing, it’s that getting to where I am right now
did not just magically happen when I got out of bed one morning.
This industry takes a lot of consistent hard work.

Now, I definitely don’t mind helping people get their business
going (and actually, I really enjoy it), but it makes me sad when
I hear this from someone who is just dipping their toes into the
internet pool.

It’s not that I am disappointed because these people don’t have
the startup or time in the beginning, because I have been there
too. But, what gets me is their mindset from the starting point.

These people, whether they know it right now or not,
are immediately disqualifying themselves from success before
they even get started!

They enter this industry from the “winning lottery ticket”
mindset, and let me tell you, that is a dead-end road to be on.

They purchased their ticket, and now they are just sitting
around waiting to cash in.

Their scale between hope and confidence is out of line, with hope
having the greater weight.

When you jump into this industry from the position of focusing
on what you don’t have, then you are starting off on the wrong foot
and from the wrong paradigm.

Broken down, this paradigm is saying . . .

“I really hope this works for me, so tell me exactly what
I need to do, and I’ll do it…as long as it doesn’t require
any more of my time or money. Because as soon as it
does, I’m going to quit because, obviously, it’s not going
to work.

Well, that person couldn’t be more wrong!

And, trust me, I totally understand why people unconsciously
think this way.

I receive messages just like everyone else and a lot of them say
something like, “Join this business under me and I’ll build your downline
for you.”

They act as if just getting in is magically going to start
making you money.

And yes, there are some marketers that will send out this
message and probably get 1 or 2 people to join them in their
business, but their approach is poor. They are playing the
card of attracting laziness or get-rich-quick seekers.
Think about this play long term. Do you really want
these kind of people to join you in your business?

Let’s say you do end up in a business with this type of
strategy, and that person actually does put some people
under you in your business.

Think about why those people are below you.

Just like you, they are all waiting for that initial person
to shell out some people under them.

And then your stuck in a stinky stagnant cesspool.

Some of these people might stick around for awhile, but
the truth is that it’s highly unlikely that any of them will
take any action because they didn’t learn anything from
you.

If you are not willing to learn the skills and are simply just waiting
for someone to do everything for you, then you are not growing
your business. Sure, you might make a few commissions
from a few random signups, but you didn’t learn any skills
that will create the long-term residual income that you dreamed
of in the first place.

So . . .

With this type of message bombarding the internet these
days, it’s clear why so many people are struggling. There
are naïve people buying into it thinking that someone else
is doing all of the background work while they get to just
sit back and collect a check. They do this without knowing
the truth or really putting in the personal effort to learn
what it really takes to make it in this industry.

At first, it can create some initial excitement, but it’s
lazy and it will not work.

Let’s get back to my point…

When you are new, and you approach your business
with the attitude mentioned above (what you don’t
have or simply cannot do), then you are setting
yourself up for a disaster waiting to happen. You are
limiting any chance of success.

Even if you don’t have a dollar left to your name, don’t
treat your business like you haven’t got a dime or any time.

If you are running your business like a peasant, then you
will get paid like a peasant.

Now, can you actually make money in network marketing with very minimal
time or money?

Yes, but you have to imagine your business from an abundant
mindset.

Personally, I didn’t have a lot of money or time when I first started
marketing my business online, but I never thought of it as
a disadvantage.

Instead I thought to myself . . .

How can I create the money and time that it will require to reach
the high level of success that I desire.

I saw it as an opportunity to learn and grow, and I saw
a powerful industry that could help make my dreams come true.

Let me end with these closing thoughts…

The resources and tools you need for success are out there whether you
have found them yet or not.

Your first job is to realize this, and then start to find creative ways
to tap into them.

Don’t sabotage your business before it even begins by
disqualifying yourself from success.

I’m here for you,
– Rob

Here’s what you need to do next…click the link below to watch the same video

that has taken me from struggling in my business to finally creating an income from home.

www.freedom.robthomasco.com

I’ll see you on the inside!

Leave a Reply

